Falling Down Laughing

The craziness never stops around here. I don’t even remember what was happening, or if she started crying after she fell. I do know that she’s laughing here! She probably didn’t fall either; she’s probably rocking back and forth. I saw this as I was going through all my January pics and knew I wanted to edit it.

Girl caught in motion of falling while laughing. Photo by Not So SAHM
Falling down laughing – ProjectEdit365 – 29 Jan

Her facial expression and posture call for a more dramatic edit. The original was flat without enough contrast. And of course I added in some of my new favorite: the tone curve. Here’s the original:

29jan

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

Leave a Reply

