Winter Drive

I don’t remember where we were when I took this picture. But I tend to like taking pictures of roads that are cut through tall trees, hugging in on both sides.

Driving down a two-lane road with bare trees on both sides of the road. Photo by Not So SAHM
Winter Drive – ProjectEdit365 – 27 Jan

The original photo was definitely nothing special. A throw away, except I rarely throw away or delete any photos. Ha! I cooled the temp just a little and lowered the highlights. I also deepened the shadows and black. I used the tone curve to give it more of a matte look. I attempted to crop out the windshield reflections. For the most part it looks ok — it’s definitely less noticeable. Here’s the original:

27jan

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

Leave a Reply

