Back against the wall

I found another great wall in the downtown Fayetteville area. My girls have always been willing subjects, and you can tell my youngest was striking a pose.

On another note, I have ten more days of the year-long challenge! I started on 01 Feb 2016 editing a picture a day. In some ways it has flown by. At the end of each month it starts to drag because I feel like I’m running out of material to edit. You can read about the challenge here: About Project Edit 365.

Two girls stand against a wooden wall. Photo by Not So SAHM
Backs against the wall – ProjectEdit365 – 21 Jan

The original was very orange. I isolated the wood and lowered the saturation on it. Using lightroom that means taking an adjustment brush and painting over the wood, then using the eraser to erase the areas that I didn’t want desaturated. Of the whole photograph, I decreased the contrast, increased the clarity, and decreased the vibrance. I also used adjustment brushes on their eyes to sharpen them. Here’s the original:

21jan

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

Leave a Reply

