Reflection

When we lived in North Carolina, I went out with a photographer friend to shoot around our town. Being in the middle of the week, my kids came along. It was a chilly and overcast day and we were walking around a more industrial part of town. Leave it to kids to find something to play with no matter where they are, and that’s a good thing!

Young girl uses a stick to play in a puddle. Photo by Not So SAHM
Reflection – ProjectEdit365 – 19 Jan

After playing around with the photo for a bit, I decided to try something I’d seen recently somewhere — cutting the main subject out and using the reflection to tell us who the subject is. I upped the highlights, whites, clarity, and vibrance. I cooled the temp a little. I manipulated the tone curve to make it look more matte. Here is the original:

19jan

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

Leave a Reply

