Reindeer Run

When we lived in North Carolina, we ran a 5K as a family to support a local charity. Let’s just say 1.5 of us were very enthusiastic; 1.5 of us tolerated it; and 1 of us complained the whole way. In the end, we did enjoy the experience, and we all *loved* the donuts at the finish line!

A family runs a local 5K together. Not So SAHM
Reindeer Run – ProjectEdit365 – 26 Dec

I thought I took this picture with my iPhone, but when I looked at the size of the full-res file, it said 7MB! It was so grainy so I reduced the noise. I also applied a lens correction to it to try to reduce some of the fish-eye look. I increased the contrast just a bit and reduced the vibrance. I then ran a Lightroom preset to give it that look like how you feel when you’re running a race and all you want to do is lay down and die (a little green around the gills). Ha! Here’s the original:

26dec

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

Leave a Reply

