Pure joy

She exudes happiness wherever she goes.

She reminds me to live a little and enjoy the small things.

Girl jumps with pure joy from a park bench. Not so SAHM
Pure joy – ProjectEdit365 – 20 Dec

Seeing this photo reminds me that I either need to get my long lens repaired or buy a new one (an upgrade). This would be better if the background were more out of focus. I did what I could by using a radial filter around her and giving the background softer sharpness and clarity. I cropped in because there was so much going on that didn’t really contribute to the picture. I chose to exclude the water because I felt it was more distracting than the park setting (although I would have liked to hide what she was jumping off of). I lowered the highlights of the whole photo and increased the vibrance by just a touch. I also moved the tint slider towards magenta. I matted the picture a little bit with the Tone Curve slider. I finished with a small vignette. Here’s the original:

20dec

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

Leave a Reply

