Pensive pose

My youngest helped me scout a location last year for a family shoot. We brought along the umbrella prop to play with. It would make more sense if there were even a cloud in the sky. I think she makes it work. 😉

Girl sits with umbrella thinking. Not So SAHM
Pensive pose – ProjectEdit365 – 13 Dec

The stump she’s sitting on is cool, but the background is all over the place. I cropped in to place her on a third and left the bridge in the back for eye movement. It was SO bright out (but that was when I was needing to shoot), I decreased the highlights to help a bit. I decreased clarity, increased vibrance, and messed with the tone curve to matte the picture a little. I also moved the tone slider a little towards magenta. I used a radial filter to unsharpen the background, and I used a gradual filter to ever-so-slightly decrease the exposure of the sky and make it a little warmer. Here is the original:

13dec

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

Leave a Reply

