A Spider’s Pearls

Each dew drop, a reflection.

hundreds of dew drops on a spider web reflect the viewer. Not So SAHM
A Spider’s Pearls – ProjectEdit365 – 24 Aug

I didn’t realize it until doing this edit, that the black dot in each dew drop is me! (Right?!) I love the original photo, but didn’t want to just sharpen the picture and increase the vibrancy (which is the way I was initially headed). I wanted to take it in a different direction, so I decided to crop in and go black and white. That’s pretty much all I did, other than sharpening it. The original:

24August

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

Leave a Reply

