Strike!

The Nats’ baseball stadium is one of the best out there. Says she who has visited maybe five stadiums. I’m a little biased. It’s got great views, amazing food choices, and the giant-headed presidents. What’s your favorite stadium?

Silver baseballs line the outside of the Nationals' baseball stadium in Washington D.C. Not So SAHM
Strike! – ProjectEdit365 – 12 July

At first I cloned out the smoke stacks and then realized I didn’t like all that space. So I cropped in to focus on the movement of the baseballs. I decreased the contrast and increased the clarity. Lightened up the shadows. At this point the sky was dull so I increased the vibrancy, but it brought out too much yellow in the building. So, I went to the blue slider and increased the saturation. There was a bit of noise so I decreased that and then added a small vignette. Here’s the original:

12July

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

One thought on “Strike!

Leave a Reply

