Beach Jumping

She claims to not like the beach.

But she was having all kinds of fun here.

A girl jumps in anticipation as the ocean water creeps towards her feet Not So SAHM
Beach jumping – ProjectEdit365 – 10 July

I took this picture either with my iPhone or my Nikon Coolpix waterproof camera. Either way, it was terribly grainy. To reduce that I reduced both the clarity and contrast and moved the noise slider all the way to 100. Moving it that far eliminates a lot of detail, but I decided to use that to my advantage here. I also sharpened the whole picture, but since the noise slider was so far to the right it didn’t introduce new grain. I increased the vibrance of the whole picture and increased the aqua saturation just a little. I added a small vignette and then ran a Lightroom preset (Coffeeshop Neptune) to give it a slight washed out look. Here’s the original:

10July

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

One thought on “Beach Jumping

Leave a Reply

