The Visitor

Tiny visitor
Fulfilling God’s purposes
For all of mankind

My dad and stepmom used to keep bees. For some reason both of their hives disappeared. I think this was before the hives left.

A bee searches for nectar in a lily Not So SAHM
The Visitor – ProjectEdit365 – 05 June

I think I intended to catch the bee in the photo in the original. I cropped this a little to focus more on her. I sharpened the picture and lowered the noise. Increased the vibrancy and clarity by just a little. I increased the contrast to 100 and then slightly lightened the shadows. I cooled the temp a little bit and then moved the tint a little into the pink. (I didn’t stay true to the original color of the flower, but that’s not what I was going for.) I used an adjustment brush on the green section in the left side of the photo to decrease the noise over there a little bit more. And I used another adjustment brush on the bee to make it stand out more. The original:

05June

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

Leave a Reply

